Spent a small fortune earlier this afternoon and booked a five week trip to America starting August 25. I’ll be based in New Jersey for the first ten days, may take in some U.S. Open tennis, my favourite sights, and some others I haven’t been to despite my previous visits – Exhibit A: Central Park. For the next three weeks, I’ll be in California. I’ve never been to the West Coast so that will be an experience it itself. My cousins have a pool and a hot tub in their garden, and live about a 2 hour train ride outside Los Angeles. I may travel to San Francisco, depending on how I get on, or just stay in Santa Clarita.

I’m grateful to my relatives for taking me in, providing me with the opportunity to clear my head and allowing me to figure out what I want to do with the next twelve months. All I can hope is that I come back feeling positive and refreshed after a whirlwind 4 months.

Leave a Reply

