Channel Islands

Channel IslandsIf I never see a boat again it will be too soon. I was nearly a goner on that thing. Nausea City, Population: Me. It was seriously grim. I wish I had more photos to share, but I was far too busy trying to not be one of those tourists who leave their dignity in the ocean.

Forgive the overexcitement (or don’t, I’d prefer it if you did) but I saw dolphins and sea lions live, as opposed to on some kind of technological device, for the first time. Having lived in a dead end village in a dead end town for all of my 23 years, this was a pretty awesome experience. (Understatement of the century). This was a Bucket List day for me.

On the drive home, Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young: Ohio was on the radio.

Amazing.

Leave a Reply

