18 – 20

No clothes day. Spent Friday afternoon at work off the phone smashing the email queue. Not forgetting my outstanding very eloquent response to a customer’s letter of complaint.

Payday. Can’t argue with payday. Bought a yoga mat.

Dad bought me a new beanie :]

Fell asleep at 2125h watching football with Dad. Had to start getting up even earlier after being late yet again due to the ridiculous levels of traffic going out of my village. Tired teddy.

Had a massage on Saturday morning. Not for the first time the idea of connectedness came up. Physical and emotional wellbeing quite clearly playing off against one another within my own body. The phrase “I don’t know how you’ve managed to walk around” was uttered.

Did a bunch of chores and sorted a few things out that I’ve been putting off for a while.

Woke up at 0600h today to go to yoga. (I’m obviously becoming a still amateur real Yogi.) was a bit worried about going to a different class and wasn’t sure what the vibe was going to be but it was all good. plus Yogini Eleanor played Gold Panda so I’m not going to argue with that.

“This too shall pass.” – Very poignant.

Came home and pampered myself a little. Self tan, face mask, conditioned my hair for the first time in what feels like ages.

Put an accumulator on and lost. Haha

Helped make some gluten and dairy free cupcakes. They need work but were tasty all the same.

Currently watching NFL with @MissMintMav

Leave a Reply

